Our family of 6, 4 adults and 2 kids, just got back from our first trip to Orlando. This home was perfect. Spacious, well appointed and very comfortable. It was close to all amenities and an easy jump off point for all our sightseeing. It was a home away from home. Would highly recommend it. Pool, wifi, tvs in bedrooms, laundry and ample space allowed all of us to enjoy our vacation. The games room in the garage is a great touch. Morris Family, Saskatchewan, Canada, March 2017

I rented the house sight unseen and relied on reviews. We found the house to better than advertised. A modern fully functional rental property. Close to all needed shopping and within reasonable commute distance to all parks and attractions. Plenty of space for 4 adults and 4 kids. The house was very clean and all furniture was comfortable. The private heated pool, gated community and resort club house definitely helped jet lagged parents relax without having to really worry about the kids much. If you children are too young to swim...the house pool has a full child safety fence and the entire pool patio is covered by a bug proof enclosure. I was extremely happy with all aspects of the house abd definitely give the whole experience and value a five star rating. Anderson Family, Alaska, USA, Feb 2017

This was our first time of renting a house for our vacation travels; and it was the perfect decision. This emaculate, 1-story home has an open-floor plan and it is filled with plenty of natural light. I especially liked the fact that the home is located in a clean, quiet, gated community. Since the house sleeps 10 people comfortably, the children enjoyed having their own bed rooms, as well as the pool which was just outside the patio door. (There are several safety features, plus an alarm to let a parent know if the patio door is opened, which I personally loved). It was a pleasant surprise to find many pool towels on hand as well. As an adult, I enjoyed all the conveniences of living at home. The large kitchen/dining areas/food pantry was especially helpful, and it also helped in keeping food expenses down. Not only did the washer/dryer also make our stay convenient, it helped keep our flight expenses down by allowing us to pack lightly. For families that prefer to eat out, there are a huge variety of restaurants within minutes away, as well as several grocery stores and conveniences stores, not to mention the nearby mall. All of the major attractions were app 15-20 minutes away ( depending on traffic), and we were app. 5 minutes from I-4. Should we return to Florida, I would definitely consider this home again. Cundiff Family, Virginia, USA, December 2016

We really enjoyed staying at your Solana House. We thought that the house was lovely. It was very well appointed, we especially liked the pool area which allowed us to sit out in the afternoon/evening sun completely sheltered by the laurel hedge which provides complete privacy. The grandchildren had a great time in the pool, easy to supervise and ensure their safety. Everything in your house worked well and was easy to operate, the internet was fast and very reliable. We loved the enormous TV and were amazed how quickly we adapted from our much smaller one at home. If ours wasn’t so new we would be buying a bigger one. Having the phone was invaluable. Your joining information was clear and easy to follow and we had no problems getting into Solana or your house. We loved Solana. The facilities are excellent, we used the pool and gym almost every day. The staff are very helpful and friendly and we were impressed at how clean, neat and tidy the resort is. The management company responded quickly, the couple of very minor issues were dealt with very quickly. So we were really pleased with your lovely house and the resort thank you very much indeed. Symonds Family, Somerset, UK, March 2016

Had a great time at the Silver Palms villa within the Solana gated community. The villa was clean, tidy and had all of the facilities which you would expect, including a pool and extensive pool deck. Only a short walk around the corner from the villa is the clubhouse which has a large pool, jacuzzi, putting green, pool table, tiki bar etc. Very pleasant staff. Overall the villa location and ammeneties were perfect for us. Would recommend to anyone considering a 'Disney' break to Orlando Smith Family, Saskatchewan, Canada, January 2016

Had a great time at the Silver Palms villa within the Solana gated community. The villa was clean, tidy and had all of the facilities which you would expect, including a pool and extensive pool deck. Only a short walk around the corner from the villa is the clubhouse which has a large pool, jacuzzi, putting green, pool table, tiki bar etc. Very pleasant staff. Overall the villa location and ammeneties were perfect for us. Would recommend to anyone considering a 'Disney' break to Orlando Charlie W, Aberdeen, UK, Sepember 2015

This is a beautiful villa, so spacious and so beautifully furnished. We were blown away when we first walked into the property, everything was perfect, even down to the dining table which was set for our first meal. All the rooms have been carefully furnished, the master bedroom and ensuite is so pretty and the bath is huge! There is storage and Tv's in every room and enough bathrooms for everyone!!! The pool is very private, the owners have grown a hedge around the outside of the netting meaning you are not overlooked by the neighbours, we also had a very discreet pool-man because it was maintained throughout our stay but we never saw him :o) We paid for the pool to be heated and it was perfect. The Solana resort is a beautiful gated community, it felt very safe and secure. It was well maintained and even though we didn't spend time in the clubhouse (because we loved the villa too much!) it looked lovely and all the staff were very friendly. The location of this villa means you are only a short drive to Disney. There are plenty of restaurants nearby and the Posner Park shopping complex is only 5min drive away. This really is a wonderful villa and I would definitely recommend. Wells Family from UK April 2014

Great location close to Disney. Clean, comfortable home with plenty of room for two families. Pool is nicely surrounded by shrubs, providing privacy that many of the other homes in the area do not have. Right around the corner from the clubhouse, and not too far inside the gate, made for easy access. Love the gated security! Two miles to a Publix grocery store, and about four miles to Walmart/restaurants/etc. Definitely recommend this home! Tim from Port Byron, IL, April 2014

Wonderfully clean, neat, and spacious home supplied with all the essentials. Great walking location to community pool in addition to having pool at property. Our party included 4 adults and 6 children between the ages of 4 and 10, and there was plenty of space for all. Driving to Disney was quick and easy, and there is a supermarket and restaurants just a few minutes away. Catherine's welcome call when we arrived at the villa was very thoughtful, and the resort staff were all friendly and helpful. Loved this property! Leominstere, MA, Oct 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this lovely villa, which is beautifully furnished and well equipped with everything you need. It's very spacious which means everyone has a quiet spot they can retire to after a busy day. The kids loved the pool (and so did the adults!) and it was great to be able to get away from the crowds at Disney and Universal at the end of the day and really wind down. The location is great, close enough to the major attractions and with a wealth of restaurants close by. We didn't use the club house and its facilities very much, but the staff were very pleasant and there seemed to be plenty to do there. We will certainly be recommending this to our friends. The Sleep Family, Gloucester. August 2013

Absolutely enjoyed our stay! Home was very well kept and plenty of space for the whole family. Resort was lovely and staff was polite/helpful. Plus only minutes from area attractions. Will definitely plan a return visit! Whatley Family, Rome. GA. USA. June 2013.

This was our second visit to this wonderful villa and we would highly recommend it to all. The villa is clean and very well presented. It had everything we could wish for including ample towels, kitchen equipment, cable tv, lovely swimming pool (with child friendly fencing) washing machine, tumble dryer and the list goes on. The clubhouse has a nice large pool with Tiki hut that served reasonably priced snacks and drinks and staff were very friendly and accommodating. The villa resort is gated which gave us peace of mind whilst out at the parks all day. It is ideally situated for Disney and Universal parks all being an easy drive away. There are local stores including a Publix supermarket, food take-aways, Chilli's Restaurant and pharmacy etc all within 5mins drive. Catherine was fabulous throughout and a pleasure to deal with.We would not hesitate to recommend this villa and we can't wait to return. The Kelley & Garner Families, Hockley. Essex.UK. May 2013.

We had a lovely stay at Silver Palms. The accommodation is large and spacious with enough room for everyone and a great pool. As soon as the children saw the "purple room" with all of the lovely cuddly toys they immediately felt at home - which was worth it's weight in gold after the long haul flight! We were amazed at how much thought had gone into providing child friendly accessories at the villa - so if you needed booster seats, pushchairs, highchairs etc they were all there ready and waiting. We also enjoyed spending time at the clubhouse with the large pool and the miniature golf. The villa is perfectly situated for Disney and has plenty of local amenities such as supermarkets, pharmacies and restaurants within easy reach. We would highly recommend staying at Catherine's villa and look forward to staying there again in the futureThanks again for letting us stay in your great villa! Butler Family, Wotton under Edge. UK. April 2013.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Silver Palms Villa. It is a nice, quiet, gated neighborhood. The house was clean and had all the accommodations of home. It has a beautiful master bedroom, and slept two families comfortably. Disney and Universal are a short drive. There are shopping centers close by, should you need anything. Outlet malls are also a drive away; and directions available for all places. The washer and dryer are great for families. The living room and kitchen are wide open, and it made it possible for all of us to sit together. The large bathrooms were great, and we never ran out of hot water. Plenty of clean sheets and towels also. Catherine was fabulous about answering all questions and checking for our needs. The clubhouse was throughly enjoyed by children and adults. There were activites, a heated pool and a hot tub. Colleen, Ontario, Canada, March 2013

We were going to Florida to watch our son's spring training. They stay in Davenport so we wanted to stay in Davenport but not in a hotel. I have never rented a house before but that is all we could find in Davenport. This was the best experience we have ever had on vacation. The house was great! Affordable, very clean, spacious, well equipped, Wi-Fi, and a great atmosphere...all the amenities of home (except here it was much warmer). The club house was fully equipped with a heated pool, spa, sand volleyball and a miniature golf course. The location was close to all of the activities and attractions in Orlando. We were able to spend time between games at Disney, the outlet mall, and other local spots. The owners are wonderful people, very accommodating and friendly. If we go back to Davenport, I will definitley stay here! Jullie, Allen Park, MI, March 2013

1st Catherine is so easy to deal with. Answered all my questions and gave me plenty of much needed information. I can't begin to explain what a great time we had on our vacation. We had 9 adults 1 child and 1 baby. We had plenty of room in the house. The location of the house was also great, close enough to everything but far enough away that we didn't have to wait hours for a table if we needed to grab a quick bite. The house was clean. I felt right at home and did not want to leave. We can't wait to go back! Highly recommend this house. Laura. Pontoon Beach. IL. New Year 2012.

Great place to stay. 5 bedrooms, pool, grill, gated community. Close to everything at Disney, with shopping center right down the street. We have stayed there 3 times, and look to stay many more years. The owners are fabulous and accommodating. Recommended to friends, and they now stay there too. Everything on 1 floor, open kitchen to living room. Always clean and fresh. Laundry too! Terry. Seabrook. NH. Nov 2012.

Firstly a huge thank you from all of us, we had a perfect holiday and your home was more than we could have hoped for. The location is ideal and after a long flight from the UK it was not long until we were welcomed by the courteous and helpful staff. There are multiple amenities close by and the supermarket is only a few minutes away. The villa is spacious and well decorated and the children enjoyed having a television in their own rooms. The villa was stocked with everything we needed, from cooking equipment to a plentiful supply of towels and play equipment for the children. We used the Clubhouse pool on several occasions and found everybody to be helpful and friendly. Prior to our departure all of our questions were promptly answered by Catherine and Mike who even rang to check everything was ok on our arrival. The free wifi was a welcome addition that allowed for park planning and researching local restaurants. A hedge has been planted around the garden which has resulted in a degree of privacy whilst using the pool. We really could not have been happier and look forward to returning to your villa for many years to come Jay S.London. England June 2012.

The house was great value, extremely clean with all that we needed for our stay. We were on a business trip so didn't have much time to enjoy all the amenities but it's perfectly set up for holiday makers. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to other guests. Lara Washington DC May 2012.

The villa was great, very clean and comfortable. our family had a really enjoyable holiday. It was not far to travel to the theme parks and with the help of the staff at Solana we found some short cuts avoiding the traffic. The owners of the villa were very helpful both before and after our stay. Can not wait to return. Sarah, Christchurch. Dorset July 2011.

I wanted to thank you for your beautiful villa, it was a great experience. Great location, beautiful inside, easy to get to golf, shopping and the airport. Loved the pool table. The check in was very easy, everyone at the clubhouse was nice. We took advantage of the Jacuzzi at the clubhouse and it was awesome!' Bill Sykes Plymouth MA Feb 2012 - 2nd stay.

The house is beautiful just as described! Catherine, thanks for always being available and easy to reach to answer our questions! the house is sparkling clean and very comfy!!! Hannah Brooklyn. Jan 2012

In summary, this villa provided us with an excellent base for a family holiday. The amenities provided were 'spot on' - a travel cot, buggie and high chair for our 8 month old baby, plenty of floats and other pool toys for the two older children and excellent living space, both indoors and out, for the whole family to enjoy. The patio area got the sun from morn till night so it was a lovely place to chill out at any time of the day. For my brother and sister-in-law, who had to work during part of the holiday, the wif-fi facilities provided them with quick and speedy access to their e-mails, internet etc. In terms of the resort itselft, being a gated community, we felt safe and secure at all times. The clubhouse provided some great activities for when you didn't want to venture out of the resort but fancied a change of scenery. Location wise, the villa is situated only 20 minutes from nearly all the major attractions. It is also very well catered for in terms of nearby supermarkets, pharmacies, restaurants etc. Finally, I would just like to add that the owners were a pleasure to deal with not just when booking the holiday but also during our stay and I would like to thank them for their contribution to making our holiday a great one. I would certainly recommend this villa to friends and family who consider a holiday in Florida where they need a 'home from home' to enjoy the many attractions of the area. Bronywn, Belfast June 2011

We had a great time at the house and really worked out well. Easy access to golf, shopping, Disney and other area attractions. The club house was great too with a very helpful staff. I am sure we will be back next year! Erin Taylor. Pennsylvania, USA. Jan 2012

Thank you for providing us with the ideal base for our holiday. The villa is very well placed in a quiet residential area but still only 15 minutes drive from Walt Disney World. Our party was two families sharing the villa, four adults and three children ages 4,4, and 1 1/2. The layout of the bedrooms enabled a good level of privacy when needed. The added security of a manned gated resort gave us the piece of mind whilst we were out each day. The villa is in very good decorative condition, with a high standard of facilities and creature comforts. The pool was used every day as a cool down after busy theme park visits without the need for heating. With young children this could be a time where they get upset having to leave the park but having the pool was a great incentive to go home. The simple addition of a safety barrier and alarm around the pool allowed the adults to relax slightly, knowing that the kids couldnt access that area accidently. Although we didnt use the clubhouse, it looked clean and modern, with plenty of activities for children. The staff I spoke to were very hlpfull, especially with the top tip to take the 429 toll road into Walt Disney World avoiding the heavier traffic on the 192. Only a 'buck' and much quieter. My favourite features in the villa were: Cable in bedrooms, comfy beds, great master ensuite bathroom, loads of beach and bath towels, comfy patio furniture with room to eat outside, the all important air con, and finally but very handy free wifi. Linked my iphone into it to plan visit to park next day (opening times, park map). The owners correspondence throughout was very efficient and proffessional, especially a call during our stay to the villa to make sure we were ok. Would definitely go back and highly reccommend this villa. Kelly Family, Hockley Essex. May 2011

I booked Silver Palms Villa over a year ago after reading the reviews on the website. There were 10 of us travelling and we needed 5 bedrooms plus the owner lived down the road in Gloucester! As we were a very diverse party I thought it would be good to have the option of the clubhouse in case members of the party did not want to come to the theme parks some days. Also on rest days there would be plenty to do. The villa is only a block away from the clubhouse, ideal. The children loved the the villa pool and their swimming improved amazingly. They could all swim well but I was still relieved to see the safety precautions to stop children wandering in to the pool area on their own ie a buzzer and a saftey gate. We felt secure with the guard on the gate at entry. The villa itself was spacious, clean, inviting, roomy and very family friendly. We did tend to cook ourselves as it was easier than 10 people dining out. It was also ideally situated. Walt Disney World was 20 - 30 mins drive, Wallmart 15 mins and there was a MacDonalds, Pizza restaurant, Chinese takeaway etc all minutes away. It would have been difficult to get lost. We would definitely go again and have had a lot of enquiries from friends to whom we would highly recommend it. Berry Family, Cheltenham. UK. April 2011.


This is the best vacation ever!! That was what our kids were saying everyday. The Villa was very conveniently located to Disney and Universal, getting to all of the parks was very simple from your location. Plenty of shopping, restaurants, and grocery stores close by. The Villa was clean and spacious, the beds were comfortable and everything we needed in the kitchen was provided, better than staying at a hotel. It saved us a TON of money over staying at a hotel. We will definitely recommend your Villa to our family and friends. Thank you so much for allowing us to use your home for our vacation. Our girls are still talking about how much better your home was than a hotel. We could cook our own meals, swim in the pool, or even do our laundry. We had 10 in our group and it still felt spacious. Thank you so much. Michelle and David Anspaugh, Rockford. IL. USA Feb 2011.


We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Silver Palms Villa. It is a nice, quiet, gated neighborhood. The house was clean and had all the accommodations of home. It has a beautiful master bedroom, and slept all 8 adults who stayed there for a golf vacation comfortably. There are many courses within a 30 minute drive, and Disney World is also close to the Villa. There are shopping centers close by, should you need anything. The washer and dryer really helped out, as we did get a little rain while golfing. The living room and kitchen are wide open, and it made it possible for all of us to congregate together. The dining table fits eight adults, which was great for the evening meals. The gas grill was an added plus. There is also a dinner table for 4 in the living room, kitchen area. The 3 large bathrooms were great, and despite 8 adults, we never ran out of hot water. Plenty of clean sheets and towels also. We would definitely stay there again, and we started planning next year’s trip even before we left. Everyone wants to stay at the Silver Palms Villa again. Terry G from Massachusetts. November 2010 - Terry has booked again for November 2011


What can I say? The villa is, in one word, phenomenal. Yes, it does look great in the photos, but you have to see it in person to really appreciate the sense of space and how immaculately it is maintained. When we arrived, the first thing we noticed was the large living area, which was full of natural light. The living area is open plan, with a modern kitchen area, and a lounge area that opens out into a spacious conservatory with its own swimming pool and sunbeds. There are also five bedrooms and a games room - suffice to say, we didn't actually need all five bedrooms, but it gives you an idea of the size of this villa. There was also a large TV and a selection of Dvds, as well as an Xbox game console - to be honest, we didn't touch the Dvds or games, but only because we were so in love with the pool area! The villa is in a gated complex and there is also a large pool and other facilities for the use of all villa owners and holiday-goers. The location was ideal as it provided easy access to Disney and Universal Studios - we went to a different park almost every day! It was great just relaxing with a drink by the pool after an adrenaline-fuelled day. We'd just like to say a big thank you to Mike and Catherine. From start to finish, it was a pleasure dealing with you, and we really appreciated the advice you gave us while we were planning our holiday, as it helped us make the most out of our time in Florida. We'll definitely be visiting again! Steve, Gloucestershire. Oct 2010

Just to say thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful villa for our October holiday. You never know what you are going to get over the internet but we were not disappointed as it catered for all our needs. The location of the villa to all parks and entertainment was great and we would certainly stay again and recommend the Silver Palms villa to our family & friends. MacLeod Family, Port Seton. Scotland. Oct 2010


Thank you for letting us use your villa at Solana Resort, Florida. The villa was far superior to what we were expecting and was very clean and well presented. Ideal location it was just perfect many thanks. The pool was fantastic and very clean would highly recommend your villa. Mark and Lyndsey, Ipswich. Sep 2010


Silver Palms villa is located approx. 25-30 minutes from Orlando Int airport, only 15-20 minutes from the Disney Parks and has plenty of amenities nearby. This was our second stay at this villa and, although our first visit was 3.5 years earlier, the place was still spotlessly clean. As soon as we were through the front door the kids were off making themselves at home in the same bedrooms that they had the last time we stayed. Once we had checked in at the Club House with an extremely approachable and helpful member of staff we spent some time looking at what they had to offer (a comprehensive schedule of events) and obtained information leaflets for all the parks and other attractions for the area. The location of the Solana Resort was a real selling point for us because it was sufficiently away from the hustle and bustle of the parks and International Drive but close enough to get to those places when we needed them. It is a gated facility with security staff which was reassuring and offered some peace of mind. Each of the 5 bedrooms are spacious and very well presented as are the 3 bathrooms. The kitchen area has everything and the lounge area is dominated by a big screen TV with as many channels as anyone could want for. The walk-in garage, where the wash facilities are located, has a table-football and a pool table which our 7 year old son (OK, and me) used whenever we got the chance and the pool area was also a great place to relax when we had some down time. From flash to bang, the whole process of booking the villa to leaving it was effortless. The reservation system that owners Mike and Catherine have in place is straightforward, painless and it really works and they are a real pleasure to do business with. I couldn't recommend this 5* villa any more highly which is why we went back. You probably will do too! Graham from Mönchengladbach, Germany. Aug 2010

Hi Mike and Catherine Just to say thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful villa. It is decorated so tastefully and immaculately clean. Your villa had all a family needed to give a home from home experience. We had a fantastic holiday and staying in your villa had a massive impact on this. Thanks again. Best wishes Tracy, Paul, Liam and Rhys. Co. Durham. Aug 2010

We really enjoyed our stay in the villa – it is so airy and open that we were immediately relaxed. The location is convenient to everything and really made our lives easier! Thanks for a lovely vacation! Laura Sullivan, Ontario Canada July 2010

Your villa is a fantastic place to base a family holiday in Orlando. Our first impression was Fantastic – superbly presented, clean and fresh, we had gathered from your website what to expect and it did not disappoint – it was better in reality that we had anticipated. Over and above the lovely space, decoration and living areas it was enhanced with all the extras that you provide from the pools towels, pushchairs, cot and all the facilities in Solana resort (we used the gym and the pool and even opted for the Memorial day bbq rather than being in an over-crowded park!) We would certainly stay again and recommend the villa to any of our friends. The Dilley Family, Cookham. Berks. June 2010.

Everyone had a great time in Florida and said the house was fantastic - swam in the pool every day and enjoyed the home. We certainly will visit Disney again and now we will know where to stay. Thanks. Judy McCormack, Ontario, Canada March 2010

Great accommodation that certainly played its part in what was a truly fantastic family holiday!! Your villa was very clean, tidy and beautiful: An excellent family home. Better than the standared we expected. The games room wasn’t an ‘essential’ but a very good extra to have. A great opportunity to beat my kids at something – those opportunities are getting less and less!!! Maybe essential for future visits!! Solana Resort is well located and was convenient. We would recommend your villa to family and friends although we might prefer to keep this little gem to ourselves!!! The Courney Family, Bessacarr. Nov 2009

We had a great holiday. This was the first time in Florida and staying in this villa. The villa was amazing, clean,well equipped and we were all delighted with the facilities provided home from home with the added addition of the pool,which we all enjoyed. Location of villa was central to all parks and eating places. A good steak house called Outback which you can find by going north on us27 then I 192east, a few miles down look out for TGI Fridays, Outback is behind. We would recommend Siver Palms Villa to family & friends. Humphreys & Burge Families Cheltenham. Aug 2009.

My family and i spent 10 days in your villa at Easter. We could not have choosen a more fabulous and perfect villa to holiday in. It had everything in it that we could possibly need or wanted and hopefully when we visit Florida again in the future, we will be contacting you to see if your villa is available.. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!!! The Gaynor Family, Co. Meath, Ireland. Apr 2009

This villa was fantastic! It was the first time staying in a pool home for my family. We will never stay in a hotel again if a pool home is an option for our vacation. It was convenient when the kids wanted to swim, not having to grab all of our stuff and walk down to a pool somewhere. We could enjoy some drinks and snacks or watch TV and still be able to watch our kids in the pool. The ability to have a kitchen saved us a lot of money on breakfast, and we were able to buy our groceries and pack a cooler for the parks the next day as well. Eating out for a week is costly and sometimes you want a light snack and kids are always snacking and all of this is available at the pool home and not at a hotel room. The pool home ending up costing us the same as a cheap hotel room but giving us so much more in facilities. The bed layout was perfect and we were able to share our home with friends of ours allowing us to sleep 10 people comfortably. The Solana resort is beautiful. I really like the fact it is enclosed in a gated community. All of the homes are beautifully kept. The location is very central to all of your needs in either Orlando area or Tampa area. I would definitely recommend this home to anyone and hope to return with my family again. Alberto and Lisa Estrada and family, Ontario, Canada. March 2009

Catherine: Your villa is well maintained and clean, and in an ideal area, not too far from the activities we wanted to do. It was pleasant to arrive and have all the amenities we needed there. A quick trip to the grocery store and we were set for the week. All essentials, like grocery, drugstores etc are close by. We had friends staying in the same resort but we loved the location of your villa more as it had a south facing pool. The house was well laid out giving privacy to both families. Thank you for being pleasant and helpful. Hopefully we will be in contact and rent your villa again. The Crunican Family, Ontario Canada. March 2009